2 comments on “Cincinnati: We’ve All Got Someplace We Call Home

  1. I lived in Boston for many years, and your article reminded me of that place. Substitute “Irish” for “German” and you might almost as well be talking about Boston.

    The problem, it seems to me, is how do we overcome notions of “racial privilege” to achieve class consciousness?

    Like

    • I’ve heard that about Boston. The “overcoming” problem is pretty central to the US class struggle and I don’t have an answer (oh that I did!). I am sure that it won’t come from ignoring racism in the name of pure “class politics”, nor will it come from appeals to the better nature of white workers.

      Like

Thoughts encouraged:

