4 comments on “James Baldwin: Particularly Universal

    • Thanks for the kind words on the blog. So glad I could introduce you to Bladwin! Your local library should be full of his work; essays, novels, biographies, criticisms. I would say enjoy the journey, but coming from the man who wrote ‘The Fire Next Time’, you’ll probably have other reactions than joy. Best,

      RR

      Like

  1. I was just talking about Baldwin with my boyfriend and he sent me your post this AM. Do you know anything about the interview? When, who with? The first video I’ve seen before, but not the others. LOOOOVE Baldwin.

    Like

    • I’m afraid I don’t know anything about the recording. Nothing on youtube gives any more information. My guess would be mid 80’s for time (he died too damned young in 1987).

      Like

Thoughts encouraged:

